Term and Holiday Dates

The links to the charts below are graphic representations of the school term dates in an easy to read format. They contain important information about the term and holiday dates for the current and next academic year. You may wish to download them and print them out so you always have a quick reference guide to the year ahead. 

For more detailed information on a day-by-day basis, please refer to our Calendar section.

Current School Year 2017-2018

The Billericay School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-2018

Next School Year 2018-2019

The Billericay School Term and Holiday Dates 2018-2019

The School Day

The school day is from 8.35 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. Students arriving early or waiting for public transport after school can use the school library, which is supervised by a team of library staff including a professional librarian from 8am until 4pm.

Autumn Term 2017

Starts

Friday, 1 Sept, 2017 (Year 13 re-enrolment & 12 external pre enrolment only)

Tuesday, 5 September, 2017 (Years 7 & 12)

Wednesday, 6 September, 2017 (All years)

Half Term

Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October, 2017

Ends

Tuesday 19 December, 2017

Spring Term 2018

Starts

Wednesday 3 January, 2018

Half Term

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February, 2018

Ends

Wednesday 28 March, 2018

Summer Term 2018

Starts

Monday 16 April, 2018

Half Term

Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June, 2018

Ends

Friday 20 July, 2018

Training Days 2017-8

Please note the dates below are Staff Training Days and students are not in school.

  • Thursday 4 September 2017
  • Monday 27 November 2017
  • Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Monday 23 July 2018
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018

Next School Year 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

Starts

  (Year 13 only) Enrolment (tbc)

 Tuesday 4 September, 2018 (Years 7 & 12)

 Wednesday 5 September, 2018 (All years)

Half Term

Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October, 2018

Ends

Wednesday 19 December, 2018

Spring Term 2019

Starts

Thursday 3 January, 2019

Half Term

Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February, 2019

Ends

Friday 5 April, 2019

Summer Term 2019

Starts

Tuesday 23 April, 2019

Half Term

Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May, 2019

Ends

Friday 19 July, 2019

Training Days 2018-9

Please note the dates below are Staff Training Days and students are not in school

  • Monday 3 September, 2018
  • Friday 19th October, 2018
  • Monday 29 October, 2018
  • Monday 22 July, 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July, 2019

Public Holidays 2017-18

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 August, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, 25 December, 2017

Boxing Day

Tuesday, 26 December, 2017

New Year's Day

Monday, 1 January 2018

Good Friday

Friday, 30 March, 2018

Easter Monday

Monday, 2 April, 2018

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday, 7 May, 2018

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday, 28 May, 2018

Summer Bank Holiday

Monday, 27 August, 2018

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 25 December, 2018

Boxing Day

Wednesday, 26 December, 2018

Public Holidays 2018-19

Summer Bank Holiday

 Monday, 27 August, 2018

Christmas Day

 Tuesday, 25 December, 2018

Boxing Day

 Wednesday, 26 December, 2018

New Year's Day

 Tuesday, 1 January, 2019

Good Friday

 Friday, 19 April, 2019

Easter Monday

 Monday, 22 April, 2019

Early May Bank Holiday

 Monday, 6 May, 2019

Spring Bank Holiday

 Monday, 27 May, 2019

Summer Bank Holiday

 Monday, 26 August, 2019

Christmas Day

 Wednesday, 25 December, 2019

Boxing Day

 Thursday, 26 December, 2019